skip to main content
Facebook Twitter Instagram RSS
2290 East First Street | Blue Ridge, GA 30513 | (706) 632-3771
« Back to news list
FCSS Teacher of the Year

Teachers of the Year
Teachers of the Year

Congratulations to the Teachers of the Year from our schools!  These exemplary teachers were recognized this evening at our district’s annual TOTY banquet.  Pictured below are (L-R):


·         Shan Culpepper, FCHS;

·         Kathy Culpepper, EFES;

·         Erin Colbert, BRES;

·         Amber Mitchell, WFES; and

·         Natasha Anderson, FCMS.


These five were vetted by a team from Pioneer RESA.  This included completing a set of questions that are a part of the state’s Teacher of the Year application, as well as questions asked during a recent face-to-face interview.  From this process, a winner and a runner-up were chosen.  Congratualations to the 2019 Fannin County School System Teacher of the Year:  Mr. Shan Culpepper!  Congratulations also go to Mrs. Amber Mitchell for being named the runner-up for our district.


Copyright © 2018 Fannin County School District