skip to main content
Facebook Twitter Instagram RSS
2290 East First Street | Blue Ridge, GA 30513 | (706) 632-3771
Calendar
Header
Leadership

 

Dr, Michael Gwatney

Superintendent Dr. Michael Gwatney

mgwatney@fannin.k12.ga.us

   

 


 

 Betsy Hyde

Deputy Superintendent

Charter Governance & Leadership Support

Betsy Hyde bhyde@fannin.k12.ga.us 

  • Charter and School Governance Team administrator
  • Post-secondary/higher education liaison
  • Professional certification coordinator
  • Attendance Support Team coordinator
  • Title IX coordinator
  • Family Connections representative
  • Fannin Regional Hospital Board representative
  • School nurse program coordinator
  • School improvement committee

 

Darren Danner

Assistant Superintendent

Facilities and Operations

Darren Danner ddanner@fannin.k12.ga.us

  • District emergency planning coordinator
  • School resource officer (SRO) coordinator
  • Workplace safety coordinator
  • Project planning and negotiations
  • Bids and contracts facilitator
  • Maintenance coordinator/supervisor
  • Facilities and construction coordinator
  • Fannin Development Authority Board representative
  • SPLOST planning coordinator
  • District calendar committee coordinator
  • School improvement committee
 Robert Ensley

Assistant Superintendent

Personnel & Administration

Robert Ensley rensley@fannin.k12.ga.us

  • Director of personnel/human resources
  • Professional standards/ethics coordinator
  • TKES/LKES coordinator/employee evaluations
  • Workers compensation coordinator
  • GSBA Local Board Training coordinator
  • Disciplinary tribunals/hearing officer
  • STEM coordinator
  • Media spokesperson
  • School improvement committee

 

 

 Heather Finley

Director of Instructional Technology

Heather Finley  hfinley@fannin.k12.ga.us

  • Technology and information administrator
  • Technology-related professional learning
  • Technology-related grants/E-Rate management
  • FTE/CPI/student information coordinator
  • Media services coordinator
  • Electronic information coordinator/Security officer
  • Network/Internet/Social Media compliance
  • District social media cordinator
  • Mass notification coordinator
  • Teacher mentoring/Title-IIA/PQ coordinator
  • Title V-B coordinator
  • School improvement committee
 Denver Foster

Director of Transportation

Denver Foster  dfoster@fannin.k12.ga.us

  • Transportation program administrator
  • Bus route coordinator
  • Fleet maintenance management
  • Transportation shop foreman
  • Workplace safety committee
  • Calendar committee
  • Driver standards and compliance
  • School improvement committee
 Shannon Miller

Director of Student Services

Shannon Miller  smiller@fannin.k12.ga.us

  • Special education administrator
  • Section 504 coordinator
  • Title VI-B IDEA coordinator
  • Pre-K coordinator
  • MTSS coordinator
  • PBIS coordinator
  • Homebound coordinator
  • DFCS liaison
  • School improvement committee 
 Sarah Rigdon

Director of Achievement

Sarah Rigdon  srigdon@fannin.k12.ga.us

  • Accreditation - SACS/GAC - coordinator
  • Federal programs coordinator: Title I-A/III/IV
  • Assessment coordinator
  • District achievement data analyst
  • School leadership development coordinator
  • Chamber of Commerce representative
  • Academic coach coordinator
  • Parent liaison coordinator
  • School improvement committee chair 
 Candice Sisson

Director of School Nutrition

Candice Sisson  csisson@fannin.k12.ga.us

  • Nutrition program administrator
  • Public relations/events coordinator
  • Teacher of the Year coordinator
  • Workplace safety committee
  • Board minutes coordinator
  • REACH coordinator
  • Wellness committee coordinator
  • Calendar committee
  • School improvement committee 
 Sarah Welch

Director of Instructional Services & Policy

Sarah Welch - swelch@fannin.k12.ga.us

  • Grades PK - 12 curriculum coordinator
  • Gifted program coordinator
  • Learning materials/textbook adoption
  • Professional learning coordinator
  • New teacher mentoring facilitator
  • Coordinator of L4GA/other instructional grants
  • Spelling Bee coordinator
  • 20-day coordinator
  • School counselor coordinator
  • Travel approval
  • Board policy and administrative regulations
  • School improvement committee
 Susan Wynn

Director of Finance

Susan Wynn  swynn@fannin.k12.ga.us

  • Chief financial officer/administrator
  • Annual budget and millage preparation
  • Grants, bids, and contracts management
  • Coordination of all financial audits
  • Workers compensation injuries
  • Maintenance of all public records
  • SPLOST management
  • Coordinator of school activity accounts
  • School improvement committee

SCHOOLinSITES Logo

Copyright © 2019 Fannin County School District