skip to main content
Facebook Twitter Instagram RSS
2290 East First Street | Blue Ridge, GA 30513 | (706) 632-3771
Calendar
Header
Leadership

 

Superintendent


 

Superintendent Dr. Michael Gwatney

mgwatney@fannin.k12.ga.us

   
   

Directors


 

 

Assistant Superintendent

Personnel and Administration

Robert Ensley rensley@fannin.k12.ga.us

  • Director of personnel/HR
  • TKES/LKES Coordinator
  • Employee evaluations
  • 20-day coordinator
  • Travel approval
  • GSBA Board training coordinator
  • STEM coordinator
  • School improvement committee
   

Assistant Superintendent

Transportation, Safety, and Operations

Benny Long  jblong@fannin.k12.ga.us 

  • Director of transportation
  • Safety coordinator
  • School resource officer coordinator
  • School nurse coordinator
  • Workers compensation coordinator
  • Disciplinary tribunals
  • District calendar committee
  • School improvement committee
   

Director of Planning, Policy, & Curriculum

 Darren Danner ddanner@fannin.k12.ga.us

  • SPLOST planning and negotiations
  • Policies and regulations coordinaor
  • Curriculumcoordinator
  • Bids and contracts support
  • Textbook adoption
  • Professional learning coordinator
  • Gifted program coordinator
  • L4GA liaison
  • Spelling Bee coordinator
  • School improvement committee
   

Director of Instructional Technology

Heather Finley  hfinley@fannin.k12.ga.us

  • Technology program administration
  • Technology-related professional learning
  • Technology-related grants/E-Rate
  • FTE/CPI/Student information coordinator
  • Media services coordinator
  • Electronic information coordinator
  • Network/Internet/Social Media compliance
  • District social media cordinator
  • Mass notification coordinator
  • Teacher mentoring/Title-IIA/PQ coordinator
  • Title V-B coordinator
  • School improvement committee
   

Finance Director

Susan Holloway  sholloway@fannin.k12.ga.us

  • Financial operations for system
  • Budget and millage preparation
  • Grants management
  • Coordination of annual audit
  • Workers compensation injuries
  • Maintenance of all public records
  • SPLOST management
  • School activity accounts
  • School improvement committee

 

   

Director of Student Services

Shannon Miller  smiller@fannin.k12.ga.us

  • Special education administrator
  • Section 504 coordinator
  • Title VI-B IDEA coordinator
  • Pre-school coordinator
  • MTSS coordinator
  • Homebound coordinator
  • School Counselor coordinator
  • PBIS coordinator
  • DFCS coordinator
  • School improvement committee

 

   

Director of Achievement

Sarah Rigdon  srigdon@fannin.k12.ga.us

  • Federal programs coordinator: Title I-A/III/IV
  • Assessment coordinator
  • SACS/GAC coordinator
  • Academic coach coordinator
  • Parent liaison coordinator
  • Summer school coordinator
  • L4GA liaison
  • School improvement coordinator

 

 

   

Director of Maintenance and Facilities

Danny Shinpaugh  dshinpaugh@fannin.k12.ga.us

  • Maintenance supervisor
  • Facilities/construction coordinator
  • Facility projects coordinator
  • Facility bids and contracts
  • School improvement committee

 

 

   

Nutrition Director

Candice Sisson  csisson@fannin.k12.ga.us

  • Nutrition program compliance
  • Public relations/events coordinator
  • Teacher of the Year coordinator
  • Safety committee
  • REACH coordinator
  • Wellness committee coordinator
  • District calendar committee coordinator
  • School improvement committee

 

   

SCHOOLinSITES Logo

Copyright © 2018 Fannin County School District